Statement on Being Elected European Chithue

Today the results of the elections were announced in Dharamsala. I received 758 votes and came 2nd in Europe, thus making me one of the two European Chithues.

I would like to thank all of you who have supported me and placed your votes and trust in me. At this moment I’d like to say how much I look forward to working with Gen Thupten Wangchen la in our posts as European Chithue. At the same time, I’d like to express my utmost respect for the fellow European candidates Sonam Monkhar la, Jampa Samdho la and Wangpo Tethong lawho all did a great campaigning job and were inspiring to exchange views with.

I also hope to work closely with Tibetan communities, Tibetan NGOs and Tibet Support Groups. As you know, I will particularly endeavour to support Tibetan youth, Tibetan women and, when I am carrying out my work, Tibetans inside Tibet will always be in my mind. Time is running out and we all need to put all our energy into working together. I will try my best!

Chungdak Koren
Oslo, April 27, 2011

About chungdak

https://chungdak.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in European Chitue. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Statement on Being Elected European Chithue

  1. lodoe says:

    Congratulation Chungdak la!

  2. Tenzing Tashi Y. Khangsar says:

    Aunty la.. the whole family as well as the tibetan community is proud of you.. Congratulations once again..

  3. Heiko Santelmann says:

    Congratulations! You are the best. But take care and keep some energy for yourselv.

    • chungdak Koren says:

      Dear Dr Satelmann
      Thank you and I will take your advice and if I need medical help I will request you
      Warm regards
      chungdak

  4. tenzin tsundue says:

    Dear Chungdak Koren la,

    Congratulations on being elected MP from Europe.

    -tsundue

Leave a Reply

