Update and Woeser La’s Article About Me

I’m so touched by all the kind messages I have received since I announced my resignation from the Tibetan Parliament in Exile. It has been especially touching to hear from old friends and Tibet supporters I have not seen in many years. I am getting better with time. I am doing physical training every day and getting full medical care at home.

Something that has really lifted my spirits has been seeing Woeser la’s wonderful article about me that she wrote for Radio Free Asia. It is online in Tibetan and Chinese. Here is the link to the official English translation done by High Peaks Pure Earth: http://highpeakspureearth.com/2014/remembering-exiled-tibetan-activist-chungdak-koren-by-woeser/

I do regard Woeser la very highly and am grateful for her statement on me and my work for the Tibet movement. Actually I think she has done more than any of us in the movement and under such difficult circumstances. She has reached out to many Chinese people with her blog. We need more people like her in China, then we might have more hope.

About chungdak

https://chungdak.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

